Digital Tools

eTools for Teachers:

EasyAccents Mrs. Geek ChicEasy Accents Google Docs Add-On: How-to install & add accents in Docs
Geoguessr: https://geoguessr.com/ How-to play GeoGuessr Blog Post
Padlet: https://padlet.com
Lino: http://en.linoit.com
Realtime Board: https://realtimeboard.com/
SMARTamp: https://www.smartamp.com
Word Clouds: http://www.abcya.com/word_clouds.htm
Wordle: http://www.wordle.net/
Bitstrips for Schools: http://www.bitstripsforschools.com/ (My 2014 class gallery)
Piktochart: http://piktochart.com/ (My learning Commons Infographic Example)
Symbaloo: https://www.symbaloo.com
Today’s Meet: https://todaysmeet.com
Plickers (paper clickers): https://plickers.com
Kahoot: https://getkahoot.com/
Edmettle: http://www.edmettle.com/
Class Dojo: https://www.classdojo.com/
Animoto: https://animoto.com/
Powtoon: http://www.powtoon.com/
Quizlet: https://quizlet.com
OERB (Ontario Educational Resource Bank): https://resources.elearningontario.ca/
Poplet: http://www.popplet.com/
Hour of Code: http://www.code.org/
Sand Art: http://thisissand.com/
Jackson Pollock Art: http://jacksonpollock.org/
Jigsaw Planet: http://www.jigsawplanet.com
Free Rice:  English – http://freerice.com French – http://fr.freerice.com
Create a Graph: http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/